Home GAA Did Stephen Cluxton Carry The Ball Over The Line or Was he Pushed?

Did Stephen Cluxton Carry The Ball Over The Line or Was he Pushed?

Sean Quigley scored an odd goal today

With Dublin on their way to a comfortable win, Sean Quigley scored a goal that seemed to confuse even the referee.

After a high ball was launched into the square by Fermanagh, Stephen Cluxton seemingly caught the ball without any fuss.

However Sean Quigley arrived and pushed the Dublin goalkeeper over the line. The referee, Padraig O’Sullivan, allowed play to continue as the ball was played out of defence.

Nevertheless the umpires decided to get the attention of the match official and strangely award the goal.

We can only assume Cluxton carried the ball over the line, otherwise yet another odd refereeing decision was made in Croke Park.

 

 

Alan Drumm, Pundit Arena

About The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at write@punditarena.com.