Close sidebar

Roy Hodgson’s England Squad Named


Roy Hodgson has named his 23-man panel for the World Cup. The biggest surprises came on the standby list with the inclusion of John Flanagan and John Stones. Michael Carrick and Tom Cleverley also find themselves on the standby list.


Fraser Forster – Celtic

Ben Foster – West Brom

Joe Hart – Manchester City


Leighton Baines – Everton

Glen Johnson – Liverpool

Gary Cahill – Chelsea

Phil Jagielka – Everton

Phil Jones – Manchester United

Luke Shaw – Southampton

Chris Smalling – Manchester United


Ross Barkley – Everton

Steven Gerrard – Liverpool

Jordan Henderson – Liverpool

Adam Lallana – Southampton

Frank Lampard – Chelsea

James Milner – Manchester City

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain – Arsenal

Raheem Sterling – Liverpool

Jack Wilshere – Arsenal


Rickie Lambert – Southampton

Wayne Rooney – Manchester United

Daniel Sturridge -Liverpool

Daniel Welbeck – Manchester United

Standby List

John Ruddy – Norwich

John Flanagan – Liverpool

John Stones – Everton

Tom Cleverley – Manchester United

Michael Carrick – Manchester United

Jermaine Defoe – Toronto FC

Andy Carroll – West Ham

More to follow….

Richard Barrett, Pundit Arena.

Read More About: , , ,