Home Tag Archives: 2007

Tag Archives: 2007

Three Famous Waterford Victories Over Cork To Give The Déise Belief

Cork Waterford

The Cork-Waterford hurling rivalry has sprung up encounters that have been the highlight of many All-Ireland Championships since the turn of the 21st Century. Great battles have taken place down the years, with the likes of Joe Deane, Ben O’Connor and Diarmaid O’Sullivan going toe to toe with Dan Shanahan, John Mullane and Tony Browne. Ahead of tomorrow’s crucial All-Ireland semi-final between …

Read More »

Limerick v Tipperary: Remembering The 2007 Trilogy

waterford clare

Limerick host Tipperary on Sunday seeking a third consecutive championship win over the Premier for the first time since the 1980s. The sides have clashed 65 times in the Championship. Of their 23 wins, perhaps Limerick most cherish the amazing victory in 2007 following a trilogy of games. After 250 minutes of hurling, just three points separated the sides. The …

Read More »