Close sidebar

Wallabies Announce Details Of Five Test Northern Hemisphere Tour

The Wallabies have announced a massive five test tour that will include clashes with Wales, Scotland, Ireland, England and France. 

The tour was announced today with the Australian camp stating that their ambition is to better the infamous 1984 tour that saw the Wallabies completing a Grand Slam.

Over 30 years ago now, the 1984 tour saw Australia winning back to back matches against Wales, Scotland, Ireland and England. With France added to the list for next year’s encounters, the Wallabies could make history if they were to complete a clean sweep of victories.

Australian Rugby Union chief executive Bill Pulver said;

The Grand Slam is one of the rarest achievements in the game and has been a notoriously difficult one for the Wallabies over time with only one successful attempt out of nine.

The 1984 team etched their names into Australian Rugby folklore and as the years have passed their achievement has become more legendary.

The series will commence on the 5th of November as Australia will take on Wales in Cardiff. The following clashes will take place on consecutive Saturdays with the order following Wales being; Scotland, France, Ireland and finally England.

The tour will end on the 3rd of December in Twickenham.

Read More About: , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at