Close sidebar

Three England Legends To Be Inducted Into The Premiership’s Hall Of Fame

Neil Back

Three of England’s 2003 World Cup winning squad will be inducted into the Premiership’s hall of fame.

Premiership Rugby have announced that Mike Tindall, Richard Hill and Neil Back will each be inducted their hall of fame at an official ceremony to be held on October 13.

The event will be hosted by David Flatman, and raise money for the Premiership’s four official charities – Sport Relief, Movember Foundation, Wooden Spoon and Restart Rugby.

The trio will join legends such as Johnny Wilkinson, Peter Wheeler, Lawrence Dallaglio, Phil Vickery, Josh Lewsey, James Simpson-Daniel and Simon Shaw in the hall of fame.

In the past, players have not been the only inductees, with the likes of Conor O’Shea, Jim Mallinder and Warren Gatland also included.

Although it will be a great honour for Tindall, Hill and Back, the main aim of the event is to raise money for charity, something that Premiership rugby stress on their website.

We’re looking forward to welcoming these legends of the game into this prestigious club, at this wonderful event.
The Hall of Fame has raised thousands of pounds for Comic Relief and Restart Rugby already and we are delighted to confirm our other official charity partners, Movember Foundation and Wooden Spoon, will also be beneficiaries this year as well.

Read More About: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.