Close sidebar

Schmidt Names Ireland Team To Face Australia

Ireland Head Coach Joe Schmidt has made two changes from the side that defeated South Africa to face Australia this weekend.

Rory Best returns in the front row while Gordon D’Arcy comes in at centre.


Ireland Team To Face Australia:

15 Rob Kearney, 14 Tommy Bowe 13 Robbie Henshaw, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray.

1 Jack McGrath, 2 Rory Best, 3 Mike Ross, 4 Devin Toner, 5 Paul O’Connell, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 7 Rhys Ruddock, 8 Jamie Heaslip.


16 Sean Cronin, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Rodney Ah You, 19 Dave Foley, 20 Tommy O’Donnell, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Felix Jones.

More to follow…

Cillian O Conchuir, Pundit Arena.

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at

This website uses cookies in order to offer you the most relevant information. Please accept cookies for optimal performance.