Close sidebar

New Zealand Announce Team For Rugby World Cup Final

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen has named his team to face Australia for the Rugby World Cup Final. The All-Blacks are chasing a third William Webb Ellis Trophy, and are bidding to become the first team to retain the cup.

There are no changes from their semi-final victory over South Africa.

Hansen has named a strong outfit, and this looks set to be the last time we will see Dan Carter, Ma’a Nonu, Richie McCaw, Conrad Smith, Kevin Mealamu and Tony Woodcock put on the famous all-black jersey.

New Zealand team to face Australia:

Ben Smith, Nehe Milner-Skudder, Conrad Smith, Ma’a Nonu, Julian Savea, Dan Carter, Aaron Smith;¬†Joe Moody, Dane Coles, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw (captain), Kieran Read.

The All-Blacks have been beaten just once in 2015, and that was against Australia in the Rugby Championship. They will be looking to rectify that shock loss in Twickenham and become the first team to win a third World Cup.

Kick-off for the final is at 4pm on Saturday, and you can get all the best build-up, analysis, and reaction here on Pundit Arena.

Read More About: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at