Home Rugby Michael Chieka Names Mouth Watering Barbarians Backline

Michael Chieka Names Mouth Watering Barbarians Backline

Michael Chieka has selected a backline bristling with attacking talent.

Michael Cheika has selected some of the rugby’s best attacking players for the Barbarians game against Argentina this Saturday. With Nehe Milner-Skudder, Waisake Naholo and Nemani Nadolo selected in the Baa Baa’s back three, we can expect to see some scintillating running rugby.

The dangerous trio will be marshalled by half backs Tawera Kerr-Barlow and Lima Sopoaga, while Tevita Kuridrani plays alongside Ryan Crotty in midfield. Such a selection can only be imagined in the realms of fantasy.

Victor Matfield will Captain the side from the second row and will be joined by Wallaby skipper Stephen Moore at Hooker. The back row will see Julian Savea’s brother, Ardie, play at openside, alongside Wallabies, Scott Fardy and Stephen Hoiles.


15 Nehe Milner-Skudder (Hurricanes & New Zealand)

14 Waisake Naholo (Highlanders & New Zealand)

13 Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies & Australia)

12 Ryan Crotty (Crusaders & New Zealand)

11 Nemani Nadolo (Crusaders & Fiji)

10 Lima Sopoaga (Highlanders & New Zealand)

9 Tawera Kerr Barlow (Chiefs & New Zealand)

1 Thomas du Toit (Sharks)

2 Stephen Moore (Brumbies & Australia)

3 Charlie Faumuina (Blues & New Zealand)

4 Lood de Jager (Cheetahs & South Africa)

5 Victor Matfield (Northampton Saints & South Africa, captain)

6 Scott Fardy (Brumbies & Australia)

7 Ardie Savea (Hurricanes)

8 Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs & Australia)


Replacements (from)

James Hanson (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)

Jamie Mackintosh (Chiefs & New Zealand),

Toby Smith (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)

Bakkies Botha (South Africa)

Jarrad Butler (Brumbies)

Cobus Reinach (Sharks & South Africa)

Pat Lambie (Sharks & South Africa)

Francois Venter (Cheetahs)

Joe Tomane (Brumbies & Australia)

Alan Drumm, Pundit Arena

About The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at write@punditarena.com.