Close sidebar

Leinster And Connacht Hand Debuts To Kiwis As Irish Provinces Name Teams for Weekend


Ahead of the latest round of PRO14 action, the Irish provinces have named their teams for their respective clashes. The most notable calls are Leinster and Connacht giving debuts to Kiwis James Lowe and Pita Ahki respectively.

Leinster are facing Treviso, and expect to pick up another win. Including Lowe’s start, Garry Ringrose is appearing for the first time this season.

Leinster team to face Treviso:

Jordan Larmour, Dave Kearney, Garry Ringrose, Noel Reid, James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath; Jack McGrath, James Tracy, Andrew Porter, Ian Nagle, Scott Fardy, Jordi Murphy, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.


Meanwhile, Connacht’s first clash following the international break is against Italian opposition also, as they face Zebre.

Connacht team to face Zebre:

Tiernan O’Halloran, Cian Kelleher, Pita Ahki, Tom Farrell, Matt Healy, Steve Crosbie, Kieran Marmion; Denis Buckley, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, James Cannon, Eoghan Masterson, James Connolly, John Muldoon.


Munster welcome back internationals for Johann Van Graan’s first home game in charge. Ian Keatley starts at ten, while Darren Sweetnam features on the wing.

Munster team to face Ospreys:

Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Sam Arnold, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, James Hart; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan, Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (capt), Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete, Robin Copeland.


Finally, Ulster travel to face the Dragons tonight, and will be eager to pick up a win in order to keep pace with leaders Scarlets in Conference B.

Ulster team to face Dragons:

Charles Piutau, Craig Gilroy, Tommy Bowe, Stuart McCloskey, Louis Ludik, Christian Lealiifano, Paul Marshall; Schalk van der Merwe, John Andrew, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor, Kieran Treadwell, Greg Jones, Ssean Reidy, Nick Timoney.

Read More About: , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at