Close sidebar

Eddie Jones Names England Starting XV To Face Barbarians

Share and Enjoy !

England have unveiled their starting fifteen for this weekend’s clash against the Barbarians at Twickenham.

Eddie Jones’ side will warm up for their upcoming summour tour of South Africa with the coach making a few changes to his standard lineup.



Mike Brown, normally at home in the full-back position, starts on the win with Elliot Daly handed the number 15 shirt. Ben Youngs also returns, having been absent for England since the Six Nations clash with Italy earlier this year.

Glouceter’s Henry Trinder makes his senior national side debut, partnering Piers Francis in the centre, while George Ford and Chris Robshaw chosen to co-captain the side. Bath’s Zach Mercer starts at number eight.

Danny Cipriani, welcomed back into the international fold recently after a three-year absence, has been named on the replacements’ bench and is likely to get a run-out at some point. So too has Dan Robson, who make his debut for England in similar circumstances against the Baa Baas four years ago.

After Sunday’s fixture, Jones and his side will travel to South Africa for a three-test series as they look to put their Six Nations nightmare firmly behind them.

Share and Enjoy !

Read More About: , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at