Close sidebar

Eddie Jones Announces England Training Camp Squad

BRIGHTON, ENGLAND - MAY 16: Eddie Jones, the England head coach looks on during the England training session held at Brighton College on May 16, 2017 in Brighton, England. (Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images)

With one eye on the November internationals, Eddie Jones has named his squad for the next England training camp. 

The biggest changes to the complexion of the squad for this camp come in the form of uncapped 18-year-old Marcus Smith and Bath hooker Tom Dunn being included while familiar names Kyle Sinckler, James Haskell, George Kruis and Jonathan Joseph aren’t included.

Jones had previously spoken of how some Lions players may miss out in later camps having not presented themselves for the August meet-up.

The 33-man squad will meet on Sunday, September 24 for a three-day training camp, which England coach Eddie Jones explains is a fantastic opportunity for his side to refocus on international duty ahead of a busy November series.

“This camp in Oxford is a really positive opportunity for the group to come back together and sharpen our focus and preparation ahead of our first match against Argentina.

“This is our most important game this year and we want the players to come away from camp having trained well with a clear plan of how we want to play and win against the Pumas.”

England take on Argentina on November 11 at Twickenham before a further two clashes against Australia (Nov. 18th) and Samoa (Nov. 25th) respectively.

For now these are the players Jones will be working with:


Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens).


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Read More About: , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.