Close sidebar

Australia Make 14 Changes For England Clash

Australia have unveiled their team to play England.

Michael Cheika has announced his starting line up for Saturday night’s highly anticipated showdown with England. As expected the the coach has made sweeping changes to the side that beat Uruguay in their last game, with Cheika reverting to the side that beat Fiji.

Bernard Foley comes in at fly half replacing Quade Cooper, while both Michael Hooper and David Pocock have been selected to play alongside each other in the back row.

The Wallabies go into the game knowing that victory could see them knock out the host nation. While such a scalp would be highly prized by Australian fans, Michael Cheika simply said,

The group is really committed to making all Australians truly proud of how we represent them at this Rugby World Cup and Saturday night will be another opportunity for us to do that.

Australian team to face England.

1 Scott Sio

2 Stephen Moore (c)

3 Sekope Kepu

4 Kane Douglas

5 Rob Simmons

6 Scott Fardy

7 Michael Hooper

8 David Pocock

9 Will Genia

10 Bernard Foley

11 Rob Horne

12 Matt Giteau

13 Tevita Kuridrani

14 Adam Ashley-Cooper

15 Israel Folau

The substitutes bench will be named after training today.

Alan Drumm, Pundit Arena

Read More About: , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.