Close sidebar

There Will Be A New Venue As Rugby Championship Schedule Revealed

The 2018 Rugby Championship is just four months away and SANZAAR have confirmed the time, dates and venues for each clash as New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and Argentina battle it out to be crowned winners.

The All Blacks will be going for a third successive Championship title since the Wallabies won the competition in 2015 just before the World Cup.

Steve Hansen’s side will warm-up for this year’s competition with a three-Test series against France in June while Australia welcome Ireland to their shores for the respective summer series.

The first weekend of the championship looks set to be an exciting one with the Wallabies hosting the All Blacks at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium while the Springboks host Argentina in Durban.

The schedule also sees a new venue for the first time as the All Blacks host Argentina at Trafalgar Park in Nelson which is the home of Mitre10 Cup side the Tasman Makos.

2018 Rugby Championship program:

August 18: Australia v New Zealand, ANZ Stadium, Sydney

South Africa v Argentina, Kings Park, Durban

August 25: New Zealand v Australia, Eden Park, Auckland

Argentina v South Africa, Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza

September 8: New Zealand v Argentina, Trafalgar Park, Nelson

Australia v South Africa, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

September 15: New Zealand v South Africa, Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Australia v Argentina, cBus Super Stadium, Gold Coast

September 29: South Africa v Australia, Nelson Mandela Stadium, Port Elizabeth

Argentina v New Zealand, Estadio Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires

October 6: South Africa New Zealand, Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria

Argentina v Australia, Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta

Read More About:

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email [email protected] or on Twitter