Home Rugby Leinster Name Team For First Pre-Season Match In France

Leinster Name Team For First Pre-Season Match In France

Pre-season for Leinster will go up a notch on Friday evening when they travel to the south of France for a friendly. 

Leo Cullen’s charges will take on ProD2 outfit Montauban. An extended squad of 28 players will travel and it gives a chance for many fringe players to stake a claim ahead of the coming season with the Ireland contingent only recently beginning their preseason preparations; it will be a few weeks into the campaign until the likes of Johnny Sexton, Robbie Henshaw and Dan Leavy return to the fold.

Such is the strength of Leinster’s squad, they still have the likes of Rhys Ruddock, James Lowe, Rory O’Loughlin and new signing, Joe Tomane, starting.

Leinster Rugby Team v Montauban

15. James Lowe
14. Adam Byrne
13. Rory O’Loughlin
12. Joe Tomane
11. Barry Daly
10. Noel Reid
9. Nick McCarthy
1. Peter Dooley
2. Bryan Byrne
3. Michael Bent
4. Ross Molony
5. Ian Nagle
6. Josh Murphy
7. Rhys Ruddock CAPTAIN
8. Max Deegan

16. James Tracy
17. Ed Byrne
18. Vakh Abdaladze
19. Mick Kearney
20. Will Connors
21. Jamison Gibson-Park
22. Jimmy O’Brien
23. Dave Kearney
24. Oisín Dowling
25. Conor O’Brien
26. Tom Daly
27. Jack Kelly
28. Gavin Mullin

The game will not be broadcast on TV so you will have to keep up to date on Leinster’s social media channels.

About Sean McMahon

Sean is Head of Pundit Arena Rugby. Contact him on Twitter here: