Close sidebar

Joe Schmidt Makes Two Changes As Ireland Team Named For Scotland

Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team to take on Scotland in Saturday’s crucial Six Nations clash with Scotland at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. 

In total, Schmidt makes two changes to the starting XV which secured a dramatic victory over Wales last time out and the Ireland head coach will be hoping that this side can get the better of a resurgent Scotland.

As expected, Tadhg Furlong has successfully recovered from a hamstring injury and he slots straight back into the starting team at the expense of Andrew Porter, who is on the bench.

Elsewhere, Garry Ringrose starts at outside-centre for the injured Chris Farrell. Iain Henderson, who trained fully during the week, takes his place on the bench and his versatility means that he will be able to cover both the second-row and back-row. Jordi Murphy and Jordan Larmour also come back into the 23 to take their place amongst the replacements.

Ireland Squad To Play Scotland. 

15. Rob Kearney

14. Keith Earls

13. Garry Ringrose

12. Bundee Aki

11. Jacob Stockdale

10. Johnny Sexton

9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy

2. Rory Best (c)

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. James Ryan

5. Devin Toner

6. Peter O’Mahony

7. Dan Leavy

8. CJ Stander


Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson, Jordi Murphy, Kieran Marmion, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour.

Read More About: , , , ,

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email [email protected] or on Twitter