Close sidebar

Here’s Our Ireland Squad To Take On The Springboks On November 11

With today’s squad announcement we can finally produce some accurate speculation with regards to who may start for Ireland when they take on the Springboks on November 11. 

The big talking point, of course, was Simon Zebo’s omission due to his confirmed move away from Munster at the end of the season but there is also some big interest with four uncapped players named in the Joe Schmidt’s selection – Bundee Aki, Chris Farrell, Darren Sweetnam and Adam Byrne.

Here we set out our match-day 23 which we would like to see selected for the Springboks clash at the Aviva Stadium in just over two weeks time.

1. Jack McGrath

2. Rory Best

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. Iain Henderson

5. Devin Toner

6. Peter O’Mahony

7. Sean O’Brien

8. CJ Stander

9. Conor Murray

10. Jonathan Sexton

11. Jacob Stockdale

12. Bundee Aki

13. Robbie Henshaw

14. Keith Earls

15. Joey Carbery


16. James Tracy

17. Dave Kilcoyne

18. John Ryan

19. Ultan Dillane

20. Jack Conan

21. Kieran Marmion

22. Ian Keatley

23. Andrew Conway

Let us know what you think of our selections in the comments on Facebook. 

[gravityform id=”1″ title=”true” description=”true”]

Read More About:

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email or on Twitter