Will Greenwood Names His Premiership Team Of The Season

With the Aviva Premiership reaching the finishing line, you will tend to see many ‘Team Of The Season’ pieces published by various rugby journalists and publications.

With the Exeter Chiefs, Saracens, Wasps and Newcastle Falcons already confirmed as the semi-finalists with one round of games remaining, it’s likely that most teams will be littered with players from these four clubs.

Of course, you’re always going to get one or two outstanding individuals from other teams in the league and Will Greenwood has named his best Premiership XV of the season in his column in The Telegraph.

The club representation is as follows – Saracens (2), Exeter Chiefs (3), Wasps (3), Newcastle Falcons (3), Sale Sharks (3), Worcester Warriors (1).

Will Greenwood’s Premiership Team Of The Season: 

15. Willie Le Roux – Wasps

14. Vereniki Goneva – Newcastle Falcons

13. Henry Slade – Exeter Chiefs

12. Brad Barritt – Saracens

11. Josh Adams – Worcester Warriors

10. Danny Cipriani – Wasps

9. Faf de Klerk – Sale Sharks

1. Ross Harrison – Sale Sharks

2. Kyle Cooper – Newcastle Falcons

3. Juan Figallo – Saracens

4. Calum Green – Newcastle Falcons

5. Jonny Hill – Exeter Chiefs

6. Jono Ross – Sale Sharks

7. Thomas Young – Wasps

8. Sam Simmonds – Exeter Chiefs

Check out Greenwood’s column here where you can read about the reasoning behind some of his choices.

There are some interesting choices here so let us know what you think of his selection in the Facebook comments.

Read More About: aviva premiership, Top Story, will greenwood

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email seanmc@punditarena.com or on Twitter View all posts by Sean McMahon