Home Rugby Eddie Jones Names Scintillating Team As England Seek Bonus Point Win

Eddie Jones Names Scintillating Team As England Seek Bonus Point Win

Eddie Jones has named a strong England team as they go in search of a bonus point victory over Scotland in Twickenham on Saturday.

Jones makes four changes to the starting XV that lined up against Italy last week. In the backs, Jack Nowell replaces Joe Cokanasiga on the right wing and Henry Slade replaces Ben Te’o who drops to the bench.

Ben Moon swaps with Ellis Genge in the front row while Mark Wilson comes in for Brad Shields who is named on the bench.

England will be crowned Six Nations champions should they defeat Scotland by a bonus point and Wales lose to Ireland in Cardiff.

Eddie Jones England Ireland Six Nations


England starting XV (523 caps)

15 Elliot Daly (Wasps, 29 caps),14 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 32 caps), 13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 21 caps), 12 Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 31 caps), 11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 44 caps), 10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 69 caps) (captain), 9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 84 caps), 1 Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs, 7 caps), 2 Jamie George (Saracens, 36 caps), 3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins, 21 caps), 4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 57 caps), 5 George Kruis (Saracens, 31 caps), 6 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons, 12 caps), 7 Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 9 caps), 8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 40 caps)

Replacements (203 caps)
16 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 10 caps), 17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 8 caps), 18 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 84 caps), 19 Brad Shields (Wasps, 7 caps), 20 Nathan Hughes (Wasps, 21 caps), 21 Ben Spencer (Saracens, 2 caps), 22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 54 caps), 23 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors 17 caps).

more to follow

About Oisin McQueirns

Oisin McQueirns is a digital journalist at Pundit Arena. Massive fan of Leeds United, Ric Flair and Trusting The Process. Contact him here oisin@punditarena.com