Close sidebar

Rugby Experts Pick Their “Premiership Final XV” And There Are Some Major Omissions

With a month to go until the fifteenth Premiership Rugby Final, a panel of rugby experts have pulled together a greatest “Premiership Final XV” by looking at performances from the players who have played across the Finals.

BT Sport commentators Nick Mullins and Alastair Eykyn, Press Association’s Andrew Baldock, ESPN’s Tom Hamilton, Rugby World’s Alan Pearey and former Bath & England prop David Flatman have had their say to mark the milestone.

What do you make of the line-up?  Considering half-backs alone, the names missed out include Matt Dawson, Ben Youngs, Owen Farrell, Nick Evans, Rob Howley, Peter Stringer, Mike Catt and Toby Flood.

  1. Marcos Ayerza (Leicester Tigers)
  2. Schalk Brits (Saracens)
  3. Petrus Du Plessis (Saracens)
  4. Simon Shaw (Wasps)
  5. Ben Kay (Leicester Tigers)
  6. Martin Corry (Leicester Tigers)
  7. Jacques Burger (Saracens)
  8. Lawrence Dallaglio (Wasps)
  9. Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
  10. Charlie Hodgson (Saracens)
  11. Alesana Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
  12. Brad Barritt (Saracens)
  13. Fraser Waters (Wasps)
  14. Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
  15. Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)

Who would make your Premiership Final XV?

[gravityform id=”1″ title=”true” description=”true”]