Close sidebar

Saracens V Munster: Choose Combined XV From Starting Teams

Munster Saracens

Saracens face Munster in a highly-anticipated Heineken Champions Cup semi-final in Ricoh Arena in Coventry tomorrow (Kick-off 3pm).

Both Mark McCall and Johann van Graan have named their sides for the clash with the Irish province having to do without the services of Joey Carbery and Keith Earls with Tyler Bleyendaal and Darren Sweetnam named instead.

Meanwhile, captain, Brad Barritt, Alex Lozowski, and George Kruis, are three of 10 changes to the starting Saracens XV that suffered defeat at Bristol Bears last weekend.

Mako Vunipola is also set to make his first appearance for the club since January.

These sides have met each other twice at the semi-final stage with one win apiece. Munster won 18-16 at the Ricoh Arena in 2008 en route to their second title while most recently, Saracens got the better of the southern province 26-10 at the Aviva Stadium in 2017 where Mark McCall’s side also went on to win the title that year.

Saracens booked their place in the semi-final thanks to a hammering of Glasgow Warriors while Munster edged past Edinburgh in BT Murrayfield in their thrilling quarter-final. Johann van Graan’s side will be hoping to make their first final since 2008 having lost their last six attempts.

Ahead of tomorrow’s clash, we are asking you to vote for your preferred combined XV from the two starting lineups in the poll below.


Read More About: , , ,

Author: Marisa Kennedy

Marisa is a Digital Journalist with Pundit Arena. You can contact her at or on Twitter