Close sidebar

Leinster Lead The Way In PRO14 Dream Team Nominations

Eleven players from Leinster’s PRO14 winning squad have been nominated for the competition’s 2017/2018 dream team.

Jordan Larmour, James Lowe and Luke McGrath are among the Leinster nominees for the team that will be announced at an awards ceremony on Monday night, prior to the launch of the new PRO14 season on Tuesday.

Jacob Stockdale, John Cooney and Charles Piutau are the only nominees from Ulster while Munster are represented on the list by Andrew Conway, Rory Scannell and Sammy Arnold.

Munster’s new signing Tadhg Beirne is also featured among the nominees in the second row.

This is the first time that the top three nominees for each position have been listed in advance of the awards. More than 75 members of the media, including former players and coaches, took part in the voting which could only select players who have made nine appearances in the PRO14.

2017/18 Guinness PRO14 Dream Team Nominations


Rob Evans (Scarlets)
Ox Nche (Toyota Cheetahs)
Cian Healy (Leinster Rugby)


Sean Cronin (Leinster Rugby)
Torsten van Jaarsveld (Toyota Cheetahs)
Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby)


Andrew Porter (Leinster Rugby)
Samson Lee (Scarlets)
Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)

Second Row

Scott Fardy (Leinster Rugby)
Bobby de Wee (Southern Kings)
Devin Toner (Leinster Rugby)

Second Row

Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets)
Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
Reniel Hugo (Toyota Cheetahs)


Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)
Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues)
Oupa Mohoje (Toyota Cheetahs)


James Davies (Scarlets)
Callum Gibbins (Glasgow Warriors)
Jordi Murphy (Leinster Rugby)

No 8

Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby)
Uzair Cassiem (Toyota Cheetahs)
Nick Williams (Cardiff Blues)


John Cooney (Ulster Rugby)
Luke McGrath (Leinster Rugby)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets)


Rhys Patchell (Scarlets)
Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues)
Ross Byrne (Leinster Rugby)

Left Wing
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster Rugby)
Makazole Mapimpi (Toyota Cheetahs)
James Lowe (Leinster Rugby)

Inside Centre

Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets)
Rory Scannell (Munster Rugby)
Bundee Aki (Connacht Rugby)

Outside Centre

Sammy Arnold (Munster Rugby)
Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)
Willis Halaholo (Cardiff Blues)

Right Wing

Jordan Larmour (Leinster Rugby)
Johnny McNicholl (Scarlets)
Andrew Conway (Munster Rugby)

Full Back

Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)
Charles Piutau (Ulster Rugby)
Matteo Minozzi (Zebre Rugby Club)

Read More About: , , , , , , ,

Author: Marisa Kennedy

Marisa is a Digital Journalist with Pundit Arena. You can contact her at [email protected] or on Twitter