Dates and venues confirmed for Heineken Champions Cup last 16 fixtures

Heineken Champions Cup

Leinster and Toulon will kick off the round of the last 16 in the Heineken Champions Cup when the two play each other at the RDS Arena on Friday, April 2nd.

The knock out stage of Europe’s most prestigious rugby competition will begin with a bang, in what promises to be a titanic clash between two clubs with seven Heineken Champions Cup titles between them.

In arguably the other biggest fixture of the round, Munster take on Toulouse at 3pm on Saturday, April 3rd in Thomond Park, in another encounter between two giants of European club rugby.

Tired bodies may be a concern for both Leinster and Munster, as the two face each other in the Guinness Pro14 Grand Final the Saturday before their last 16 fixtures.

Check out all the round of 16 fixtures below.

(All kick-off times are local)

Friday 2 April
Leinster Rugby v RC Toulon – RDS Arena (17.30)
BT Sport / beIN SPORTS
Gloucester Rugby v La Rochelle – Kingsholm (20.00)
BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

Saturday 3 April
Wasps v ASM Clermont Auvergne – Ricoh Arena (12.30)
C4 / Virgin Media / BT Sport / beIN SPORTS
Munster Rugby v Toulouse – Thomond Park (15.00)
BT Sport / beIN SPORTS / FR 2
Exeter Chiefs v Lyon – Sandy Park (17.30)
BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

Sunday 4 April
Racing 92 v Edinburgh Rugby – Paris La Défense Arena (13.30)
beIN SPORTS / BT Sport
Bordeaux-Bègles v Bristol Bears – Stade Chaban-Delmas (16.00)
FR 2 / beIN SPORTS / BT Sport
Scarlets v Sale Sharks – Parc y Scarlets (17.30)
BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

*Fixtures subject to approval by authorities in the relevant territories

(Weekend 9/10/11 April – first-named winners at home)
Exeter Chiefs/Lyon v Winner Leinster/RC Toulon
Wasps/Clermont v Winner Munster/Toulouse
Gloucester/La Rochelle v Winner Scarlets/Sale Sharks
Bordeaux-Bègles/Bristol Bears v Winner Racing 92/Edinburgh

Semi-finals: 30 April – 1/2 May
Challenge Cup final: Friday, 21 May
Heineken Champions Cup final: Saturday, 22 May

Read More About: Heineken Champions Cup, leinster rugby, munster rugby