Close sidebar

Munster, Connacht, Leinster & Ulster Name Sides For Weekend Clashes

The four Irish provinces have named their starting XV’s for their respective matchups this weekend.

Munster head-coach Johann van Graan made just one change to the side that defeated Gloucester last weekend and their fans will be happy to know that Peter O’Mahony has been declared fit to start after a period of uncertainty over the last week.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Dan Goggin.

Peter O'Mahony Munster

As for Ulster, Iain Henderson has recovered from injury to reclaim his spot in the starting lineup as his side face Leicester Tigers at Welford Road.

Ulster: L Ludik; R Baloucoune, W Addison, S McCloskey, J Stockdale; B Burns, D Shanahan;E O’Sullivan, R Best (captain), M Moore, I Henderson, K Treadwell, S Reidy, J Murphy, M Coetzee;

Replacements: R Herring, A Warwick, R Kane, A O’Connor, N Timoney, J Cooney, M Lowry, D Cave.

Iain Henderson Ulster Ireland

The main talking point from the Connacht lineup came in the form of Quinn Roux’s first outing as captain.

He will lead out his side away to Bordeaux-Begles in what will be his 91st appearance for the province.

Connacht: Tiernan O’Halloran, Darragh Leader, Tom Farrell, Bundee Aki, Matt Healy, David Horwitz, Stephen Kerins. Pete McCabe, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bealham, Gavin Thornbury, Quinn Roux (C), Paul Boyle, James Connolly, Eoin McKeon.

Replacements: Jonny Murphy, Matthew Burke, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, James Connon, Eoghan Masterson, Caolin Blade, Jack Carty, Eoin Griffin.

rugby union-ireland-quinn roux

For Leinster, Robbie Henshaw will make his first appearance in three months as Leo Cullen’s side prepare to face Wasps on Sunday.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour, Adam Byrne, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, Dave Kearney, Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park, Jack McGrath, Seán Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Devin Toner, James Ryan, Rhys Ruddock (captain) Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Replacements: James Tracy, Cian Healy, Andrew Porter, Scott Fardy, Seán O’Brien, Hugh O’Sullivan, Noel Reid, Rory O’Loughlin.

Read More About: , , , , , ,

Author: Cillian Cunningham

Lead mixed martial arts writer who can be contacted at