Home MMA Ariel Helwani Announces Special Live Edition Of The MMA Hour With Nate Diaz Tonight

Ariel Helwani Announces Special Live Edition Of The MMA Hour With Nate Diaz Tonight

MMAFighting journalist Ariel Helwani has announced that he will be joined by Nate Diaz on a special live edition of The MMA Hour tonight, Wednesday May 3rd.

Helwani tweeted the following last night…

Diaz has not fought since dropping a majority decision to Conor McGregor in a welterweight contest at UFC 202 last August. Ever since that fight, there has been a great deal of talk and speculation about what Diaz’s next move might be. The fighter himself has made it clear that he is only willing to return to action for big fights and big paydays. His ideal scenario seemingly being a trilogy concluding battle with McGregor, against whom Diaz is 1-1.

However, inspired by the talk of his old Irish foe potentially stepping away from the sport and facing Floyd Mayweather in a boxing match, Diaz has also spoken about pursuing pure pugilism.

During his time away from the cage, Diaz’s rocky relationship with the UFC seems to have become even more tumultuous. UFC president Dana White claimed earlier in the year that Diaz had turned down numerous fights, inspiring a profane response from the Stockton slugger on Twitter.

In recent months, former UFC lightweight champion Eddie Alvarez has also claimed that Diaz turned down a fight with him, while top 155-pound contender Tony Ferguson has been trying to lure Diaz out of his hibernation, proposing an interim lightweight title fight between the two.

In summary, there will be plenty for Helwani and Diaz to discuss tonight.

The interview will start at 4 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. PT or 9 p.m. GMT tonight. Visit Pundit Arena later this evening, when we will be sharing a live stream of the interview.

About The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at write@punditarena.com.