Close sidebar

Bellator 217: The Full Results From A Historic Night In Dublin

Last night at the 3Arena Dublin, Bellator delivered a stacked 217 card which turned out to be a magnificent night for the Irish fighters.

Of the sixteen fights on both the main and the preliminary card, only two didn’t feature Irish fighters, with 11 wins coming for the hometown heroes.

The atmosphere was incredible inside the 3Arena as James Gallagher defeated Steven Graham in the main event of the evening, bouncing back from his first professional loss in style.

If you missed any of the results from last night’s incredible card you can find out the outcome of all 16 fights below, with the Irish fighters highlighted in green.


Main card Results

James Gallagher (8-1) defeated Steven Graham (6-4) via submission (rear naked choke) at 2.31 of round one

Myles Price (11-7) defeated Peter Queally (11-5-1) via split decision (29-28 x2, 28-29)

Kiefer Crosbie (6-0) defeated Daniel Olejniczak (3-3-1) via submission (rear naked choke) at 4.09 of round one

Richie Smullen (4-1-1) defeated Adam Gustab (3-4) via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 30-26)


Preliminary Card Results:

Charlie Ward (6-3) defeated Jamie Stephenson (4-3) via KO (punch) at 0.34 of round one

Paul Redmond (15-8) defeated Charlie Leary (15-10-1) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Richard Kiely (3-1) defeated Mickael Bucher (3-5) via KO (punch) at 4.21 of round one

Walter Gahadza (18-3) defeated Ruben Crawford (16-4) via TKO (head kicks) at 1.59 of round one

Ryan Curtis (5-1) defeated Luis Gonzalez (8-5) via TKO (punches) at 4.59 of round one

Leah McCourt (2-1) defeated Hatice Ozyurt (2-7) via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) at 5.00 of round one

Olga Rubin (6-0) defeated Iony Razafiarison (6-2) via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Will Fleury (5-1) defeated Shaun Taylor (8-2) via submission (rear naked choke) at 1.32 of round two

Alfie Davies (11-3) defeated Daniele Scatizzi (9-5) via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Chris Duncan (4-0) defeated Sam Slater (2-1) via TKO (punches) at 3:52 of round one

Dylan Logan (3-3) defeated Andrew Murphy (1-3) via submission (armbar) at 2:41 of round one

George Courtney (1-0) defeated Ian Cleary (1-2) via submission (guillotine choke) at 0:54 of round three


Read More About: ,

Author: Oisin McQueirns

Oisin McQueirns is a digital journalist at Pundit Arena. Massive fan of Leeds United, Ric Flair and Trusting The Process. Contact him here