Close sidebar

Tee Times For Ireland’s Hopefuls As Harrington Leads Challenge At Irish Open

Padraig Harrington leads the Irish Challenge at the Dubai Duty-Free Irish Open at Ballyliffin GC, Co. Donegal. 

The 46-year-old is one shot behind the leader on -4 after an excellent opening round in the north-west. Rory McIlroy also had a decent round as he begins Day 2 on -2 after a round of 70 although it could have been a much more impressive score with many birdie opportunities missed on the opening day.

Elsewhere, Paul Dunne (+1), Graeme McDowell (-1) and Shane Lowry (level par) will be hoping to have a better day today.

Tee times for Irish competitors on Day 2: 

07:40 Oliver Farr, Jeff Winther, Neil O’Briain

08:10 Paul Dunne, Alexander Levy, Matt Wallace

08:20 Matthew Fitzpatrick, Thorbjørn Olesen, Rory McIlroy

08:30 Shane Lowry, Lee Westwood, Thomas Pieters

08:50 Darren Clarke, Thomas Bjorn, Danny Willett

13:20 Graeme McDowell, Jon Rahm, Rafa Cabrera Bello

13:30 Padraig Harrington, Chris Wood, Kiradech Aphibarnrat.

14:20 Bradley Neil, Simon Thornton, Cian McNamara

14:30 Ruaidhri McGee, Jason Norris, Marc Warren

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email or on Twitter

This website uses cookies in order to offer you the most relevant information. Please accept cookies for optimal performance.