Close sidebar

Tee times for US PGA Championship as Shane Lowry aims for strong start

Shane Lowry tee time

Share and Enjoy !

The US PGA Championship tees off today in what is the first major tournament of 2020.

Below you will find the tee times for today’s first round of action including Open champion, Shane Lowry.

This year’s event is held in the blustery surrounds of TPC Harding Park in San Francisco.

Shane Lowry goes into the championship as the most recent major winner due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on this year’s golf calendar.

The Offaly man has shrugged off what was a hit and miss season by finishing T6 at last weekend’s St Jude Invitational in Memphis as he put together four rounds in the sixties for the first time since June 2019.

Lowry will hope to carry on that form when he walks onto the first tee on Thursday.

Shane Lowry tee time

Shane Lowry has been paired with Brooks Koepka and Gary Woodland meaning that three of the last four major winners are paired together – their tee time is 4.11pm.

Rory McIlroy’s group will also be worth watching as he has been paired with Tiger Woods and Justin Thomas.

Below you will find tee times for selected groups on what is the first day of the US PGA Championship.

Thursday – Round One – Tee Times (Irish time & Irish golfers in bold)

No. 1 – tee times

Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Pan – 3pm

Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre – 9.14pm

Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell – 9.25pm

Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama – 9.36pm

Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott – 9.47pm

Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia – 9.58pm

Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson – 10.09pm

No. 10 – tee times

Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay – 3.27pm

Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day – 3.38pm

Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker – 3.49pm

Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson – 4pm

Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry – 4.11pm

Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose – 4.22pm

Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas – 4.33pm

Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley – 9.42pm


For a full list of tee times, please click here.

Share and Enjoy !

Read More About: , ,

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email or on Twitter