Close sidebar

Irish Open tee times: Shane Lowry and Padraig Harrington among early starters at Mount Juliet

The Irish Open tee times for the opening round have been set.

Shane Lowry will tee off at 8am on Thursday as the 2021 Irish Open gets underway. The Offaly man will be part of a trio that includes Jonathan Caldwell and two-time major winner Martin Kaymer.

Rory McIlroy set for afternoon start.

2019 Open champion Lowry will be followed closely by his compatriot Padraig Harrington, who will tee off alongside Thomas Detry of Belgium and Andy Sullivan of England at 8.10am. Meanwhile, fans of Rory McIlroy will have to wait until 1pm as the four-time major winner tees off with Tommy Fleetwood and current Irish Open champion John Catlin at 1pm.

Previous Irish Open winners.

The 2021 Irish Open takes place at Mount Juliet in Co. Kilkenny and will get underway at 7.30am on Thursday when 2015 champion Soren Kjeldsen of Denmark takes to the course. McIlroy was the last Irish player to take home the trophy when he won it in 2014. Shane Lowry won the Irish Open as an amateur in 2009, a year after Padraig Harrington won Ireland’s premier golf event.

This will be the first Irish Open to take place at Mount Juliet since 1995.

Shane Lowry

The 2021 Irish Open tee times for Irish players can be found below:

8.00am: Shane Lowry, Jonathan Caldwell

8.10am: Padraig Harrington

8.20am: Simon Thornton

9.20am: Cormac Sharvin, Paul Dunne

12.50pm: Niall Kearrney

1pm: Rory McIlroy

1pm: Rowan Lester

1.10pm: Graeme McDowell

2pm: Colm Moriarty

2.10pm: Caolan Rafferty

2.20pm: Gavin Moynihan, Mark Power

2.30pm: Neil O’Briain

2.30pm: Robin Dawson

READ NEXT: Gallagher Premiership set to expand to 14 teams

Read More About: , , , ,