Close sidebar

Tyrone Name Starting XV To Face Cavan In Round 3 Qualifier

niall morgan dungannon

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has named his starting side for this weekend’s All-Ireland SFC Round 3 qualifier.

Ahead of the clash in Enniskillen (having previously been slated for a Croke Park double-header with Kildare v Mayo),  the big news is that there is no news – Harte has named the same starting fifteen to that which took care of Carlow by a scoreline of  3-14 to 1-10 in Round 2 last weekend.

1. Niall Morgan
2. Padraid Hampsey
3. Ronan McNamee
4. Cathal McCarron
5. Michael McKernan
6. Frank Burns Pomeroy
7. Peter Harte
8. Colm Cavanagh
9. Declan McClure
10. Mattie Donnelly
11. Niall Sludden
12. Conor Meyler
13. Cathal McShane
14. Richard Donnelly
15. Connor McAliskey

Subs: M O’Neill,  R Brennan, M Cassidy, H Loughran, C McCann, T McCann, A McCrory, HP McGeary, K McGeary, P McNulty, R O’Neill

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Qualifiers Round 2, Netwatch Cullen Park, Carlow 23/6/2018 Carlow vs Tyrone Tyrone's Matthew Donnelly in action against Carlow's Jordan Morrissey
INPHO/Ken Sutton

Cavan are yet to name their lineup for the all-Ulster encounter, though the Breifne county have been buoyed by the news that the red cards shown to Dara McVeety and Conor Moynagh in their clash with Down have been rescinded.

A place in a Round 4  qualifier- and one step closer to the Super 8 quarter-finals – awaits the victor.



Read More About: , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.