Close sidebar

Tipperary Manager Michael Ryan Rings Changes In Team From Loss To Cork


Tipperary senior hurling manager Michael Ryan has made six changes from the loss to Cork in the first round of Munster. The reigning All-Ireland champions take on Westmeath in the first round of the qualifiers, as they look to rebuild their season following harrowing losses to Galway and Cork.

Daragh Mooney, Donagh Maher, Tomás Hamill, Joe O’Dwyer, Patrick ‘Bonner’ Maher, and Niall O’Meara all come into the side, with Darren Gleeson, Cathal Barrett, John O’Keeffe, Seamus Kennedy, Sean Curran and John McGrath missing out.

Tipperary team to face Westmeath:

1. Daragh Mooney
2. Donagh Maher
3. Tomás Hamill
4. James Barry
5. Joe O’Dwyer
6. Ronan Maher
7. Padraic Maher
8. Brendan Maher
9. Noel McGrath
10. Dan McCormack
11. Patrick Maher
12. Michael Breen
13. John O’Dwyer
14. Seamus Callanan
15. Niall O’Meara

Meanwhile, Limerick manager has named his side for the visit to Nowlan Park. The Treaty are licking their wounds following their loss to Clare, and not many are giving them a chance of upsetting the odds in Kilkenny.

Limerick team to face Kilkenny:

1. Nickie Quaid
2. Sean Finn
3. Richie McCarthy
4. Mike Casey
5. Dan Morrissey
6. Declan Hannon
7. Seamus Hickey
8. Paul Browne
9. Darragh O Donovan
10. David Dempsey
11. Cian Lynch
12. Gearoid Hegarty
13. Peter Casey
14. Shane Dowling
15. Kyle Hayes


Make sure to check out the latest episode of The 16th Man, where we talk to Richie Hogan ahead of the weekend’s qualifiers.

Read More About: , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.