Close sidebar

The Four Starting Teams Have Been Named For The All-Ireland Hurling Semi-Finals

Allianz Hurling League Division 1A, Nowlan Park, Kilkenny 6/3/2016 Kilkenny vs Galway Kilkenny’s manager Brian Cody Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

To say that there is a mammoth weekend of hurling action in store would be a major understatement. Kilkenny and Waterford lock horns this evening for the second time in six days, after playing out a thrilling draw in Croke Park last weekend.

All roads lead to Thurles this evening, and there is another tactical battle in store.

Derek McGrath and Brian Cody have named unchanged sides, with Maurice Shanahan failing to break into the Déise starting XV.

Waterford team to face Kilkenny:

1. Stephen O’Keeffe
2. Shane Fives
3. Barry Coughlan
4. Noel Conners
5. Tadgh de Burca
6. Austin Gleeson
7. Philip Mahony
8. Jamie Barron
17. Conor Gleeson
10. Kevin Moran
11. Shane Bennett
12. Michael Walsh
20. Pauric Mahony
14. Jake Dillon
15. Colin Dunford

Kilkenny team to face Waterford:

1. Eoin Murphy
2. Paul Murphy
3. Joey Holden
4. Shane Prendergast
5. Padraig Walsh
6. Kieran Joyce
7. Cillian Buckley
8. Conor Fogarty
9. Michael Fennelly
10. Walter Walsh
11. TJ Reid
12. John Power
13. Jonjo Farrell
14. Colin Fennelly
15. Richie Hogan


Tomorrow, Tipperary and Galway lock horns in Croker, meeting in the Championship for the third consecutive year. In those last two games, it is one win apiece, and the victor went on to the All-Ireland final each time.

Michael Ryan has made no changes from the Munster final, with John ‘Bubbles’ O’Dwyer starting from the bench.

Tipperary team to face Galway:

1. Darren Gleeson
2. Cathal Barrett
3. James Barry
4. Michael Cahill
5. Seamus Kennedy
6. Ronan Maher
7. Paudie Maher
8. Brendan Maher
9. Michael Breen
10. Dan McCormack
11. Patrick Maher
12. Noel McGrath
13. John McGrath
14. Seamie Callanan
15. Niall O Meara

Galway team to face Tipperary:

1. Colm Callanan
2. Johnny Coen
3. John Hanbury
4. Padraic Mannion
5. Gearóid McInerney
6. Daithí Burke
7. Aidan Harte
8. David Burke
9. Adrian Tuohy
10. Conor Cooney
11. Joseph Cooney
12.Joe Canning
13. Conor Whelan
14. Cathal Mannion
15. Jason Flynn


Make sure to check out our Fantasy GAA game before this weekend’s hurling action.

Read More About: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.