Close sidebar

Venues Announced For Football Championship Round 4A Qualifiers

The venues have been confirmed for round 4A of the football qualifiers by the CCCC this Monday afternoon.

The footballers of Mayo and Cork are heading to Limerick for their SFC round 4A qualifier later this month.

Cork, beaten in the Munster final by Kerry will be looking to bounce back when they take on last year’s All-Ireland finalists.

Mayo were knocked out of the Connacht Championship by Galway but got their season back on track with a win over Clare on Saturday, thanks to two second half goals.

The other game on that side of the draw sees the Tribesmen Рbeaten by Roscommon on Sunday, take on Donegal. This game takes place in Markievicz Park in Sligo.

The Tir Conaill men just pipped Meath in their round 3A game, with Michael Murphy and Paddy McBrearty inspiring the men from the north-west to a one-point victory.

These games take place on July 22 and will be telvised live – probably on Sky Sports.

Elsewhere the round 3B games were confirmed this morning: Carlow have home advantage against Monaghan, while Armagh travel south where they will meet Tipperary. Those games take place this weekend.

Read More About: , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at