Close sidebar

Roscommon Name Their Team For The All-Ireland Quarter-Final Replay

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Qualifiers Round 4A, Pearse Stadium, Salthill, Galway 23/7/2016 Clare vs Roscommon Roscommon Joint Manager Kevin McStay Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Donall Farmer

Roscommon manager Kevin McStay has announced the starting fifteen that are scheduled to take to the field for Monday’s All-Ireland football quarter-final replay against Connacht rivals Mayo.

The teams sees no changes in personnel but there are number of positional changes to the line-up that was announced to play in the drawn game.

John McManus and Niall McInerney will swtich between numbers three and five. Further up the field, Fintan Cregg and Tadgh O’Rourke switch between midfield and wing forward. While Niall Kilroy and Cian Connolly rotate between numbers eleven and fifteen in the forward line.

There is no place in the starting team for Donie Smith, whose point was instrumental in brining the game to a replay. Enda Smith remains named at midfield, but it will be interesting to see if he moves to the forward line in an attempt to disrupt the attacking influence of Lee Keegan.

Read More About: , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at