Close sidebar

A Novel And Monstrous Day Of Hurling Is Set For Next July


With the changes to the structures of the hurling championship and the introduction of the Super 8s competition, there was an air of uncertainty surrounding what next year’s fixture list might look like. Add the All-Ireland finals being brought forward into the mix and there was a major challenge for the GAA to get things right.

Today, the master fixture list was released, and there are a few interesting line-ups in store.

Notably, the finals of the Leinster and Munster Hurling Championships will be played off on the same day, July 1.

Meanwhile, the Munster Senior Football final will take place on a Saturday evening, June 23, with the Leinster and Ulster football finals taking place the following afternoon.

The first games of the All-Ireland Football Championship come in Connacht, with Leitrim and Sligo travelling to New York and London respectively.

The first Hurling Championship game of the season comes the following Saturday, with All-Ireland champions Galway heading to Offaly.

May 6th
CSFC Leitrim v New York
CSFC Sligo v London

May 12th
LSHC Offaly v Galway

May 13th
CSFC Mayo v Galway
USFC Donegal v Cavan
LSHC Dublin v Kilkenny

May 12th/13th
LSFC Laois v Wexford
Louth v Carlow
Offaly v Wicklow

May 19th
USFC Fermanagh v Armagh
MSFC Clare v Limerick
Tipperary v Waterford

May 20th
MSHC Cork v Clare
Limerick v Tipperary
USFC Tyrone v Monaghan
LSHC Kilkenny v Offaly
Wexford v Dublin

May 26th
USFC Down v Antrim
CSFC Leitrim/NY v Roscommon

May 26/27th
LSHC Offaly v Wexford
LSFC Laois/Wexford v Westmeath
Louth/Carlow v Kildare
Offaly/Wicklow v Dublin
Longford v Meath

May 27th
MSHC Tipperary v Cork
Clare v Waterford
LSHC Galway v Kilkenny
USFC Donegal/Cavan v Derry

June 2nd
MSFC Clare/Limerick v Kerry
Tipperary/Waterford v Cork
MSHC Cork v Limerick
LSHC Wexford v Galway

June 3rd
MSHC Waterford v Tipperary
LSHC Dublin v Offaly
CSFC Mayo/Galway v Sligo/London (Sligo/Galway)
USFC Fermanagh/Armagh v Tyrone/Monaghan

June 9th
LSHC Kilkenny v Wexford
Galway v Dublin

June 10th
MSHC Limerick v Waterford
Tipperary v Clare
USFC Donegal/Cavan/Derry v Down/Antrim
LSFC Offaly/Wicklow/Dublin v Longford/Meath
Laois/Wexford/Westmeath v Louth/Carlow/Kildare

June 17th
4pm Connacht Football Final
MSHC Clare v Limerick
Waterford v Cork

June 23rd
7pm Munster Football Final

June 24th
2pm Ulster Football Final
4pm Leinster Football Final

July 1st
2pm Munster Hurling Final
4pm Leinster Hurling Final

Read More About: , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at