Both Mayo And Kerry Switch Goalkeepers As Teams Named For League Ties


Dublin travel to Castlebar tomorrow night to take on Mayo in the Allianz National Football League. Clashes between the two sides have been somewhat entertaining in recent times, to put it mildly. With the Connacht outfit welcoming the All-Ireland champions to their own backyard, Stephen Rochford’s side will be eager to prove a point.

They have made four changes from the loss to Galway, as Footballer of the Year Andy Moran is back in the side. Rob Hennelly replaces David Clarke in goals, while David Drake and Adam Gallagher also get starts.

Mayo team to face Dublin:

1. Rob Hennelly – Breaffy
2. Caolan Crowe – Garrymore
3. Ger Cafferkey – Ballina Stephenites
4. Eoin O’Donoghue – Belmullet
5. Colm Boyle – Davitts
6. Michael Hall – Breaffy
7. David Drake – Ballaghaderreen
8. Stephen Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
9. Jason Gibbons – Ballintubber
10. Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
11. Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
12. Diarmuid O’Connor – Ballintubber
13. Jason Doherty – Burrishoole
14. Andy Moran – Ballaghaderreen
15. Adam Gallagher – Mayo Gaels

Kerry welcome joint-leaders Galway to Tralee on Sunday afternoon, and Éamonn Fitzmaurice has also switched goalkeepers, with Brian Kelly getting his first start of the campaign ahead of Dr Crokes clubman Shane Murphy. Jack Barry returns after his exploits with UCD in the Sigerson Cup final last week, and David Clifford is back in the starting XV.

Kerry team to face Galway:

1. Brian Kelly – Killarney Legion
2. Shane Enright – Tarbert
3. Jason Foley – Ballydonoghue
4. Ronan Shanahan – Austin Stacks
5. Paul Murphy – Rathmore
6. Peter Crowley – Laune Rangers
7. Brian Ó Beaglaoich – An Ghaeltacht
8. Jack Barry – Na Gaeil
9. Barry O’Sullivan – Dingle
10. Micheál Burns (Captain) – Dr. Crokes
11. Séan O’Shea – Kenmare
12. Stephen O’Brien – Kenmare
13. David Clifford – Fossa
14. Paul Geaney – Dingle
15. Barry John Keane – Kerins O’Rahillys

READ NEXT: Ten Stars Who Have Enjoyed A Breakthrough Allianz League Campaign So Far

Read More About: All-Ireland, allianz, andy moran, bernard brogan, cavan, Championship, ciaran kilkenny, clare, colm o'neill, Con O'Callaghan, connacht, Cork, damien comer, david clifford, diarmuid connolly, donegal, down, Dublin, eamonn fitzmaurice, Football, GAA, gaelic, Gaelic Football, Galway, Ireland, jim gavin, kerry, Kevin McStay, Kevin Walsh, Kildare, League, Leinster, mayo, mayo for sam, meath, Michael quinlivan, Monaghan, Munster, news, paddy mcbrearty, paul geaney, paul kerrigan, roscommon, sam maguire, Stephen cluxton, stephen rochford, Tiernan McCann, tipperary, Tyrone, ulster

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. View all posts by The PA Team