Close sidebar

Leinster Name Top Class Squad For Hurling Interprovincial Clash

Richie Hogan Kilkenny

Leinster manager Pat Critchley has named a strong squad for Leinster’s interprovincial tie against Munster this weekend in Galway. The tie takes place at 2pm on Saturday in Pearse Stadium, Galway, with the winner playing the victor of the other semi-final between Connacht on Ulster in the decider on Sunday.

27 players are on the panel, representing 10 counties.

While there is an undoubted gulf in class between teams on the senior intercounty stage, it is promising to see that the non-traditional counties are producing top quality players who can mix it with the best.

Kilkenny have six in the side, including All-Stars Paul Murphy, Cillian Buckley, and Richie Hogan. Lee Chin and Conor McDonald are among the six Wexford hurlers selected on the squad which was announced on the Leinster GAA website.

Other household names include Zane Keenan of Laois and Offaly’s Brian Carroll and Shane Dooley.

Gary Maguire and Joey Boland are the sole Dublin representatives.

Leinster are the reigning champions, having captured the title in 2014.

Leinster Inter Provincial Hurling Panel 2015

James Dempsey (Offaly)

Paul Murphy (Kilkenny)

Matthew O’Hanlon (Wexford)

Liam Ryan (Wexford)

Lee Chin (Wexford)

Matthew Whelan (Laois)

Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny)

Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny)

David Redmond (Wexford)

Brian Carroll (Offaly)

Richie Hogan (Kilkenny)

Charlie Dwyer (Laois)

Gerry Keegan (Kildare)

Conor McDonald (Wexford)

Marty Kavanagh (Carlow)

Gary Maguire (Dublin)

Joe Fitzpatrick (Laois)

Stephen Kelly (Wicklow)

Mickey Burke (Meath)

Joey Boland (Dublin)

Lester Ryan (Kilkenny)

Eoin Price (Westmeath)

Walter Walsh (Kilkenny)

Liam Og McGovern (Wexford)

Zane Keenan (Laois)

Niall O’Brien (Westmeath)

Shane Dooley (Offaly)

Read More About: , , , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.