Close sidebar

Galway And Offaly Name Exciting Sides For Leinster SHC Clash

Micheal Donoghue

Galway and Offaly have both unveiled their sides for the Leinster SHC round robin game in Tullamore on Saturday.

Kevin Martin has made three personal changes from his sides narrow defeat at the hands of Kilkenny with Damien Egan, Brendan Murphy and Oisin Kelly being introduced for the faithful county.

The reigning All ireland champions have made two personal changes from their league loss to Wexford with All Ireland club football winner Daithi Burke and championship debutante Brian Concannon pushing their way onto the starting 15  for the Tribesmen. Micheal Donoghue is taking this game quite seriously with 13 of last years All Ireland winning team lining out for the reigning Leinster champions.

This game will be as interesting tie as Galway looked sluggish in the league and will be keen to regain the Bob O’Keefe cup. Offaly made huge strides in the league and will be motivated to overturn the All Ireland champions in their own back yard.  


1. James Skehill

2. Adrian Touhy

3. Daithi Burke

4. John Hanbury

5. Padraic Mannion 

6. Gearoid McInerney

7. Aidan Harte

8. Johnny Coen

9. David Burke

10. Cathal Mannion

11. Joe Canning

12. Joseph Cooney

13. Conor Whelan

14. Conor Cooney

15. Brian Concannon


1. Eoghan Cahill

2. Tom Spain 

3. Sean Gardiner

4. Ben Conneely

5. Damien Egan 

6 Pat Camon

7. Brendan Murphy

8. David King

9. Shane Kinsella

10. Joe Bergin

11. Conor Mahon

12. Oisin Kelly

13. Dan Currams

14. Colin Egan

15. Shane Dooley

Read More About: , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at