Galway Announce Their Team For The Connacht Final

It’s only Galway’s second Connacht final appearance since 2009 and their manager, Kevin Walsh, has announced his starting 15 to take on Roscommon this Sunday.

There are no changes in personnel to the side that defeated Mayo in the Connacht semi-final by a single goal. Walsh has made a number of positional switches to the side who will be bidding to win their first Connacht title since 2008.

Eoghan Kerin and Declan Kyne swap positions between full-back and corner-back. Gareth Bradshaw and Gary O’Donnell switch wings in the half-back line. While Damien Comer and Shane Walsh rotate places in the forward line with Walsh named at full-forward and Comer wearing number 11.

Galway and Shane Walsh will be hoping for similar scenes at the final whistle this Sunday.

Sunday provides a huge opportunity for Galway to build on some of their recent under-21 successes. The win over Mayo was very well celebrated and they will hoping that those scenes will be repeated this Sunday.

The game throws in at 2:00 in Pearse Stadium.

Galway team v Roscommon; B. Power; E. Kerin, D, Kyne, D. Wynne; G. Bradshaw, L. Silke, G. O’Donnell; P. Conroy, T. Flynn; G. Sice, D. Comer, J. Heaney; E. Brannigan, S. Walsh, D. Cummins.

Read More About: connacht final, Connacht Football Championship, damien comer, GAA, Gaelic Football, galway gaa, Kevin Walsh, shane walsh

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. View all posts by The PA Team