Home GAA Gaelic Football Qualifiers; Times and Venues Announced For Round 3

Gaelic Football Qualifiers; Times and Venues Announced For Round 3

Following this morning’s draw, the CCCC has announced the times and venues for the round 3 matches that will all take place this Saturday.

For those of you who may have missed the draw this morning, here is a reminder;

3A – Sligo v Clare; Cavan v Derry

3B – Mayo v Kildare; Longford v Cork

The game between Sligo and Clare will take place in Markievicz Park with a throw-in time of 2:00. The other game on that side of the draw between Cavan and Derry will take place in Kingspan Breffni Park and will throw-in at 3:30.

On the other side of the draw, Castlebar will have qualifier action for the second weekend in a row, as Kildare travel to Mayo on Saturday. The game in McHale Park will start at 7:00 with live coverage being shown on Sky Sports.

Longford are the team who everyone was surprised to see in the draw this morning. They have been drawn at home to play Cork and the game will take place in Pearse Park at 3:00 on Saturday afternoon.

Saturday 16th of July

Sligo v Clare; Markievicz Park; 2:00

Cavan v Derry; Kinspan Breffni Park; 3:30

Mayo v Kildare; McHale Park; 7:00 (Sky Sports)

Longford v Cork; Pearse Park; 3:00.

About The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at write@punditarena.com.