Close sidebar

Former Hurler Of The Year Returns For Clare As Banner Name Side For Waterford Clash

UL’s involvement in the final of the Fitzgibbon Cup, Clare have named a strong side ahead of the Allianz National Hurling League meeting with Waterford.

After helping UL to a Fitzgibbon Cup success, back into the team is 2013 Hurler of the Year Tony Kelly, who lines out in midfield alongside Cathal Malone.

Also coming back into side are Ian Galvin, Conor McGrath and Patrick O’Connor.

The Banner sit alongside Wexford at the top of Division 1A with six points as they face a struggling Deise side who have won just one from four so far in the league.

Clare team to face Waterford

Donal Tuohy

Patrick O’Connor, Conor Cleary, Jack Browne

Seadna Morey, David McInerney, David Fitzgerald

Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly

Ian Galvin, John Conlon, David Reidy

Shane O’Donnell, Peter Duggan, Conor McGrath


The Clare footballer face Roscommon who have also named their side for the weekend.

Roscommon team to play Clare (Division 2 football)

James Featherston

Seanie McDermott, John McManus, Peter Domican

Ronan Daly, David Murray, Niall Daly

Tadhg O’Rourke, Cathal Compton

Ciarán Murtagh, Niall Kilroy, Conor Devaney

Donie Smith, Ciaran Lennon, Diarmuid Murtagh

Read More About: , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.