Close sidebar

Dublin To Face Laois Or Wicklow In 2016 Leinster Championship

The draw for the 2016 Provincial Football Championships has been made. 

Dublin, aiming for their 26th All-Ireland title, will begin the defence of their Leinster crown in a quarter-final against either Laois or Wicklow.

Meanwhile, the Munster Championship sees Kerry and Cork automatically through to the semi-final stage while Galway and Sligo will definitely be in the last four of the Connacht Championship.

Finally, in the Ulster Championship, reigning champions Monaghan will take on Down at the quarter-final stage.


The 2016 Provincial Football Championships Draw, courtesy of

Munster Championship 2016


Tipperary v Waterford

Clare v Limerick


Clare/Limerick v Kerry

Tipperary/Waterford v Cork


Connacht Championship 2016

Preliminary Round

Roscommon v New York


Mayo v London

Roscommon/New York v Leitrim


Sligo v Roscommon/NewYork/Leitrim

Galway v Mayo/London


Ulster Championship 2016

Preliminary Round

Fermanagh v Antrim


Donegal v Fermanagh/Antrim

Derry v Tyrone

Cavan v Armagh

Monaghan v Down


Derry/Tyrone v Cavan/Armagh

Monaghan/Down v Donegal/Fermanagh/Antrim


Leinster Championship 2016

First Round

Laois v Wicklow

Louth v Carlow

Longford v Offaly


Dublin v Laois/Wicklow

Louth/Carlow v Meath

Longford/Offaly v Westmeath

Wexford v Kildare


Laois/Wicklow/Dublin v Louth/Carlow/Meath

Longford/Offaly/Westmeath v Wexford/Kildare


Rob Lyons, Pundit Arena

Read More About: , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at