Close sidebar

Aidan O’Shea Not Included As Mayo Side To Face Sligo Named

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final Replay, Croke Park, Dublin 1/10/2016 Dublin vs Mayo Mayo's Aidan O'Shea at the end of the game Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Donall Farmer

Share and Enjoy !

Mayo have named their side to take on Sligo in the Connacht Senior Football Championship this weekend.

Last year’s beaten All-Ireland finalists have made five changes from the side that went down to Dublin last October. Robbie Hennelly, Brendan Harrison (injured), Donal Vaughan, Jason Doherty and most notably O’Shea are all out of the team. David Clarke, Chris Barrett, Ger Cafferkey, Fergal Boland and Conor O’Shea are those that come in.


Fergal Boland is set to make his Championship debut at half-forward.

Mayo team to play Sligo:

1. David Clarke
2. Chris Barrett
3. Ger Cafferkey
4. Keith Higgins
5. Colm Boyle
6. Lee Keegan
7. Patrick Durcan
8. Seamus O’Shea
9. Tom Parsons
10. Fergal Boland
11. Diarmuid O’Connor
12. Conor O’Shea
13. Kevin McLoughlin
14. Cillian O’Connor
15. Andy Moran

Meanwhile, Galway have announced their squad for the championship, with Michael Meehan and Sean Armstrong included, but there is no place for u21 star fullback Sean Andy Ó Ceallaigh who will travel to America this summer.


Make sure to check out the latest episode of the 16th Man podcast, where we hear from Padraic Maher and Diarmuid O’Sullivan ahead of Tipperary vs Cork, and from Declan Bonner as Donegal get their summer underway.

Share and Enjoy !

Read More About: , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at