Close sidebar

Michael Ryan Makes Six Changes To Tipperary Team For Rebels Clash

Tipperary boss Michael Ryan has made six changes to his starting fifteen for Sunday’s Round 2 Munster Senior Hurling Championship clash with Cork at Semple Stadium.

The Premier County were soundly beaten by Limerick in the opening round last weekend and many Tipperary supporters vented their frustration on social media for the team that Ryan put out. Ryan’s refusal to speak to the media after that loss in Limerick just fueled the anger towards the manager.

However, Ryan has made six changes to his side for a must-win clash against Cork, who defeated Clare last weekend.

Seamus Callanan returns to the full-forward line while Patrick and Brendan Maher at left half-forward and centre-field respectively.

Joe O’Dwyer comes in at right half-back, Michael Cahill starts wearing the number four shirt and Sean O’Brien starts at corner back.

Tipperary (Munster SHC v Cork): Brian Hogan; Sean O’Brien, Seamus Kennedy, Michael Cahill; Joe O’Dwyer, Ronan Maher, Padraic Maher; Brendan Maher, Billy McCarthy; Dan McCormack, Noel McGrath, Patrick Maher; Seamus Callanan, Jason Forde, John McGrath

Throw in at Semple Stadium is a 2pm.

Read More About: , , ,

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email or on Twitter