Home GAA Cork And Clare Name Their Teams For Sunday’s Munster Hurling Clash

Cork And Clare Name Their Teams For Sunday’s Munster Hurling Clash

This Sunday sees the beginning of the Munster Senior Hurling Championship with the new round-robin format in place, there will be no shortage of excellent hurling over the coming weeks.

Cork host Clare at Pairc Ui Chaoimh in Sunday’s second game which comes after Limerick’s clash with Tipperary in the Gaelic Grounds.

Both sides have now named their teams and Clare have retained 11 of the starting 15 which lost to Cork in last year’s Munster Championship final. The remaining four players who start this game are David Reidy, Peter Duggan, Donal Tuohy and Jack Browne.

Cork meanwhile have announced their team just moments ago.

1.   Anthony Nash – Kanturk
2.   Sean O Donoghue – Inniscarra
3.   Damien Cahalane – St Finbarr’s
4.   Colm Spillane – Castlelyons
5.   Christopher Joyce – Na Piarsaigh
6.   Mark Ellis – Millstreet
7.   Mark Coleman – Blarney
8.   Darragh Fitzgibbon – Charleville
9.   Bill Cooper – Youghal
10. Daniel Kearney – Sarsfields
11. Conor Lehane – Midleton
12. Robbie O Flynn – Erins Own
13. Luke Meade – Newcestown
14. Seamus Harnedy – St Ita’s ( Capt )
15. Patrick Horgan – Glen Rovers
16. Patrick Collins – Ballinhassig
17. Eoin Cadogan – Douglas
18. Tim O’ Mahony – Newtownshandrum
19. Darren Browne – Kanturk
20. Shane Kingston – Douglas
21. Dean Brosnan – Glen Rovers
22. Jack O Connor – Sarsfields
23. Rob O Shea – Carrigaline
24. Brian Lawton – Castlemartyr
25. Lorcan McLoughlin – Kanturk
26. Jamie Coughlan – Newtownshandrum

Throw-in is at 4 pm on Sunday.

About Sean McMahon

Sean is Head of Pundit Arena Rugby. Contact him on Twitter here: