Close sidebar

15 Limerick Hurlers Nominated As Treaty Dominate All-Star Contention

All-Star 2018

2018 All-Ireland champions Limerick, capped off a fantastic year by leading this year’s hurling All-Star nominations, with 15 players in contention for selection.

The 45 players shortlist was released today with the Treaty dominating proceedings following their first Liam MacCarthy triumph in 45 years.

There are a total of eight counties represented in the nominations with beaten All-Ireland finalists Galway, just below Limerick with nine. There are seven nominees from Cork and five each from Clare and Kilkenny, with Liam Ryan and Paudie Foley from Wexford, Chris Crummey from Dublin and Tipp’s Jason Forde rounding out proceedings.

All of the 15 from Limerick – who started their All-Ireland win – are up for their first nomination with their three previous recipients from the county – Richie McCarthy, Seamus Hickey and Shane Dowling – all on the bench against Galway.

There are seven players from the 2017 All-Star side nominated – Padraic Mannion, Daithi Burke, Mark Coleman, David Burke, Joe Canning, Conor Whelan and Patrick Horgan.


The full list of nominees are:


  1. Anthony Nash (Cork)
  2. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
  3. Nickie Quaid (Limerick)


  1. David McInerney (Clare)
  2. Mark Coleman (Cork)
  3. Colm Spillane (Cork)
  4. Chris Crummey (Dublin)
  5. Daithi Burke (Galway)
  6. Adrian Tuohy (Galway)
  7. Padraic Mannion (Galway)
  8. Aidan Harte (Galway)
  9. Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny)
  10. Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny)
  11. Sean Finn (Limerick)
  12. Mike Casey (Limerick)
  13. Richie English (Limerick)
  14. Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)
  15. Declan Hannon (Limerick)
  16. Dan Morrissey (Limerick)
  17. Paudie Foley (Wexford)
  18. Liam Ryan (Wexford)


  1. Colm Galvin (Clare)
  2. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)
  3. David Burke (Galway)
  4. James Maher (Kilkenny)
  5. Cian Lynch (Limerick)
  6. Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)


  1. Peter Duggan (Clare)
  2. John Conlon (Clare)
  3. Shane O’Donnell (Clare)
  4. Daniel Kearney (Cork)
  5. Seamus Harnedy (Cork)
  6. Patrick Horgan (Cork)
  7. Joe Canning (Galway)
  8. Cathal Mannion (Galway)
  9. Conor Whelan (Galway)
  10. Jonathan Glynn (Galway)
  11. TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
  12. Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
  13. Gearoid Hegarty (Limerick)
  14. Tom Morrissey (Limerick)
  15. Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
  16. Seamus Flanagan (Limerick)
  17. Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)
  18. Jason Forde (Tipperary)

Read More About:

Author: Oisin McQueirns

Oisin McQueirns is a digital journalist at Pundit Arena. Massive fan of Leeds United, Ric Flair and Trusting The Process. Contact him here [email protected]