Close sidebar

Meath Name Side Bidding To Stop Nine-In-A-Row Chasing Dublin

Meath have named an unchanged side for their Leinster SFC final clash with Dublin at Croke Park on Sunday. 

Andy McEntee’s side defeated Laois by 11 points two weeks ago to qualify for the final against a Dublin side seeking nine provincial titles in a row. James Conlon will continue at corner-forward after impressive in his first championship start against the O’Moore County scoring 0-5 from play.

There are a few positional changes for the Royals with James McEntee switching from right half-back to left half-forward. Donal Keogan moves from centre-back to the wing with Ronan Ryan at six.

meath dublin

Up front, Cillian O’Sullivan switches from the half-forward to the full-forward line with Ben Brennan on the opposite wing.

The Royals are in their first Leinster final since 2014 following on from an impressive league campaign that saw them promoted to Division 1 for the first time in over a decade. However, they lost the Division 2 league final to Donegal and will be hoping for a different outcome tomorrow.

Dublin meanwhile chase their 14th title in 15 years. The one blip in their record came in 2010 when Meath hit Pat Gilroy’s side for five goals en route to a Leinster title.

Meath XV

Andrew Colgan; Seamus Lavin, Conor McGill, Shane Gallagher; Donal Keogan, Ronan Ryan, Gavin McCoy; Bryan Menton, Adam Flanagan; Ben Brennan, Bryan McMahon, James McEntee; Cillian O’Sullivan, Michael Newman, James Conlon.

Read More About: , , ,