Limerick Name 14 Starters From All-Ireland Final For Cork Clash

John Kiely has stayed faithful to the men who got Limerick over the line in last year’s All-Ireland final with 14 starters named in their line-up to take on Cork on Sunday.

Seamus Flanagan is the one player to lose out as Peter Casey is named at right corner-forward with the in-form Aaron Gillane named at full-forward for Limerick.

Graeme Mulcahy at left corner-forward makes up the remainder of Limerick’s front three.

Meanwhile, Nickie Quade starts in goal for the Treaty men with Sean Finn, Mike Casey and Richie English completing the full-back line.

Captain, Declan Hannon, is named at centre-back where he is flanked by Diarmaid Byrnes and Dan Morrissey.

Darragh O’Donovan partners Hurler of the Year, Cian Lynch, at midfield.

Young Hurler of the Year, Kyle Hayes, starts at centre-forward with Gearóid Hegarty and Tom Morrissey named to start on either side of him.

The All-Ireland and Allianz League champions make their 2019 championship bow on Sunday when they take on Cork at the LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick with the throw-in time set for 4 pm.



Read More About: cork gaa, limerick gaa, Munster Senior Hurling Championship, Top Story