Close sidebar

Dublin & Galway Name Sides For TG4 All-Ireland Final

dublin galway

Dublin and Galway have both named their sides for Sunday’s TG4 All-Ireland senior ladies football final in Croke Park.

Dublin manager Mick Bohan has made two changes to the side that defeated Cork in their semi-final with former Footballer of the Year Noelle Healy due to start alongside Cuala youngster Jennifer Dunne.

Healy makes way for Clontarf teenager Niamh Hetherton who she replaced at half-time against Cork when Dublin went on to qualify for their sixth successive final. Nicole Owens is the other player to make way after she underwent knee surgery.

dublin galway

Meanwhile, Tim Rabbitt has named an unchanged Galway side from their semi-final victory over rivals Mayo in Croke Park.

Galway are back in the All-Ireland decider following a 14-year absence and will look to bridge a 15-year gap by collecting the Brendan Martin Cup. That last win in 2004 came against Dublin who still boast three members of that squad on their current panel, namely, Sinéad Aherne, Lyndsey Davey and Siobhán McGrath.

dublin galway

The senior final will throw-in at 4 pm and will be broadcast live on TG4. It will be preceded by the intermediate final involving Tipperary and Meath as well as the junior final which pits Fermanagh against Louth.


TG4 All-Ireland senior final (Throw-in 4 pm, live on TG4)

Dublin: Ciara Trant; Éabha Rutledge, Niamh Collins, Martha Byrne; Aoife Kane, Sinéad Goldrick, Olwen Carey; Lauren Magee, Siobhán McGrath; Carla Rowe, Niamh McEvoy, Lyndsey Davey; Sinéad Aherne (c), Noelle Healy, Jennifer Dunne.

Galway: Lisa Murphy; Sinéad Burke, Nicola Ward Kilkerrin, Sarah Lynch; Orla Murphy, Barbara Hannon, Shauna Molloy; Louise Ward, Áine McDonagh; Olivia Divilly, Megan Glynn, Mairéad Seoighe; Tracey Leonard (c), Sarah Conneally, Roisín Leonard.


TG4 All-Ireland intermediate final (Throw-in 1.45  pm, live on TG4)

Meath: M McGuirk; K Newe, O Duff, S Powderly; O Byrne, S Ennis, S Wall; M O’Shaughnessy (c), A Cleary; E Duggan, V Wall, M Thynne; B Lynch, K Nesbitt, F O’Neill.

Tipperary: L Fitzpatrick; L Spillane, M Curley, E Cronin; B Condon, S Lambert (c), C Kennedy; A McCarthy, A.R. Kennedy; N Lonergan, A Moloney, O O’Dwyer; A Fennessy, A McGuigan, C Condon.

TG4 All-Ireland junior final (Throw-in 11.45 pm, live on TG4)

Fermanagh: S Murphy; A Maguire, E Murphy, M Flynn; M McGloin, C Murphy, S McQuaid; R O’Reilly, A Flanagan; J Doonan (c), L Maguire, D Maguire; A O’Brien, E Smyth, B Bogue. 

Louth: U Pearson; E Hand, S Quinn, S McLoughlin; C Nolan, M McMahon, D Osborne; E Byrne, A Byrne; R Carr, S Byrne, A Russell; L Boyle, K Flood (c), N Rice.

Read More About: , ,