Dublin Name Starting XV That Will Go For Five-In-A-Row


Dublin have named their side to face Kerry in tomorrow’s All-Ireland SFC final.

Stephen Cluxton, as per usual, starts in goal where he will look to collect a sixth All-Ireland title as captain, a truly remarkable feat.

David Byrne keeps his place at right corner-back with Jonny Cooper and Mick Fitzsimons alongside him. James McCarthy is named at centre-back where he will be flanked by Jack McCaffrey and John Small.

Michael Darragh Macauley continues in midfield alongside current Footballer of the Year, Brian Fenton. Con O’Callaghan is named at centre-forward but is expected to move inside while Niall Scully and Brian Howard take up their usual wing-forward positions.

Dean Rock is named at full-forward with Ciarán Kilkenny and Paul Mannion in the corner, but neither Eoghan O’Gara nor Bernard Brogan have been included in the full squad.

As expected, Diarmuid Connolly is on the bench but there is also no room in the match day squad for Rory O’Carroll.

Jim Gavin’s side are 70 minutes from completing history and achieving the five-in-a-row.

Read More About: , ,