Close sidebar

Cork Keep Faith With Fifteen While Clare Make One Change

clare cork

Cork and Clare have named their sides ahead of Sunday’s clash in the Munster SHC at Cusack Park in Ennis.

John Meyler’s side have kept faith with the same fifteen that saw them comfortably dispatch of Waterford last weekend with Mark Ellis continuing at centre-back alongside Robert Downey and Mark Coleman.

Anthony Nash continues in goal where he is protected by a full-back line of Séan O’Donoghue, Eoin Cadogan and Niall O’Leary.

Bill Cooper and Darragh Fitzgibbon maintain their lethal midfield partnership while up front Patrick Horgan will look to continue in his rich vein of form in the full-forward line alongside Alan Cadogan and former Cork dual player, Aidan Walsh.

cork clare

Séamus Harnedy continues at centre-forward where he is flanked by Daniel Kearney and Luke Meade.

Clare have made one change to the side that were hammered by Limerick at the LIT Gaelic Grounds last week with Diarmuid Ryan named at left half-forward in place of Aron Shanagher.

The Banner County keep faith with the majority of the team that lost last week with Shane O’Donnell, John Conlon and Podge Collins continuing in the full-forward line.

clare cork


Cork XV

Anthony Nash; Seán O’Donoghue, Eoin Cadogan, Niall O’Leary; Robert Downey, Mark Ellis, Mark Coleman; Bill Cooper, Darragh Fitzgibbon; Daniel Kearney, Séamus Harnedy, Luke Meade; Alan Cadogan, Patrick Horgan, Aidan Walsh.

Clare XV

Donal Tuohy; Patrick O’Connor, David McInerney, David Fitzgerald; Cathal Malone, Jack Browne, Conor Cleary; Shane Golden, Colm Galvin; Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, Diarmuid Ryan; Shane O’Donnell, John Conlon, Podge Collins.

Read More About: , ,